A Cowboy for Keeps

Jody Hedlund has a new release today! A Cowboy for Keeps is the first in a new Colorado Cowboy series. 🙂 In Jody’s own words, “This story has it all: a mail-order bride, marriage of convenience, and hunky cowboy! What more do you need?” 

Here’s the Amazon blurb for Cowboy for Keeps:

Greta Nilsson’s trip west to save her ailing little sister, Astrid, could not have gone more wrong. First, bandits hold up her stagecoach, stealing all her money. Then, upon arriving in Fairplay, Colorado, she learns the man she was betrothed to as a mail-order bride has died. Homeless, penniless, and jobless, Greta and her sister are worse off than when they started.

Wyatt McQuaid is struggling to get his new ranch up and running and is in town to purchase cattle when the mayor proposes the most unlikely of bargains. He’ll invest in a herd of cattle for Wyatt’s ranch if Wyatt agrees to help the town become more respectable by marrying and starting a family. And the mayor, who has promised to try to help Greta, has just the candidate in mind for Wyatt to marry.

This woman is impressively prolific! (And she must have multiple Amazon author pages because I missed this even though I follow her!)

A Facebook friend mentioned that she first read Jody Hedlund’s book about Luther & Kitty, Luther and Katharina (which is a Christy Award winner!), and now she’s read through 1800s Christian historical fiction, the YA princess stories, and onward to this one. Plus, she has a time travel series set to release this summer! Wowza! 🙂

AND here’s a Facebook giveaway you can enter for a copy of A Cowboy for Keeps!

List of Other Books

I started listing some of her books in previous posts, but maybe I’ll change that. She’s written a LOT of books! (Yes, I’ll still have affiliate links, though. Every bit helps.) I’ll list by genre and series. Plus I’ll include a few dates, because, seriously, I’m so impressed by how quickly she writes! 🙂

Time Crossing Romance

Waters of Time (First book to release in June 2021)

Young Adult

Historical Romance

Colorado Cowboys series (two books set to publish in 2021)

The Bride Ships series (four books)

Orphan Train series (four books)

The Beacons of Hope series (six books)

The Michigan Brides Collection (three books)

The Hearts of Faith (three books)


Stand alone novels:

Young Adult Books

The Fairest  Maidens series (three books published in 2020)

The Lost Princesses series (four books published in 2019)

The Noble Knights series (five books and a prequel novella)

Leave a Comment

Filed under New Release

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *