Past Lives: A Pastor Stephen Grant Short Story

It’s a release day! Ray Keating has just published Past Lives: A Pastor Stephen Grant Short StoryThis makes the 14th in his series of novels & short stories! 🙂

 I hope to read it this weekend and post a review on Monday. Admittedly I’m helping my brother to move and we have extra family coming in. Busy times!

Here’s the thing about this latest short story: this is written in a new style. It’s written as entries from Grant’s personal journal. I expect it will be a quick, enjoyable read, as full as action as Keating’s books usually are. “Past lives” certainly hints to interesting stuff!

 Here is a link to the press release, and, as usual, I link to Amazon in various places using affiliate links.

Below I’ll link to each of the series’ titles. 

Series Review

Here are the Pastor Stephen Grant novels & short stories in order with my reviews:

  1. Warrior Monk (2010) (Reviewed here)
  2. Root of All Evil? (2012) (Reviewed here)
  3. An Advent for Religious Liberty (2012) (Reviewed here)
  4. The River (2014) (Reviewed here)
  5. Murderer’s Row (2015) (Reviewed here)
  6. Wine Into Water (2016) (Reviewed here)
  7. Lionhearts (2017) (Reviewed here)
  8. Reagan Country (2018) (I missed reviewing one! I know I read it and enjoyed it. Huh.)
  9. Heroes & Villains (2018) (short story) (Reviewed here
  10. Shifting Sands (2018) (short story) (Reviewed here)
  11. Deep Rough (July 16, 2019) (Reviewed HERE here, above)
  12. The Traitor (December 9, 2019) (novella?) (Reviewed here)
  13. Vatican Shadows (November 30, 2020) (Reviewed here)
  14.  Past Lives: A Pastor Stephen Grant Short Story (February 26, 2021) (short story in journal form)

Leave a Comment

Filed under New Release

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *