Falling for the Cowgirl

Today prolific Lutheran author Jody Hedlund releases her latest: Falling for the Cowgirlfourth book in the Colorado Cowboys series. 🙂 

Falling for the Cowgirl Review

Another enjoyable read in a series built around the McQuaid family out west in 1869 Colorado Territory. There’s a sassy cowgirl disguising herself to enter cowboy competitions and a Pinkerton agent who sees through it after parting ways from her in the past and promising her family he’d only treat her as a sister. He’s on the trail of a criminal, which means the book is set up to sport a nice balance between action & investigation and romantic tensions. 🙂

Good book for a plane, which is how I experienced it! It’s fine as a stand alone novel, but it’s safe to say the rest of the series helps to flesh out the other characters and relationships.

It was fun for the protagonist to finally be the sister rather than the brothers. Pretty clean romance and somewhat sassy girl power.


List of Other Books

Judy Hedlund has written a LOT of books! (Yes, I’m using affiliate links. Every bit helps.) I’ll list by genre and series. Plus I’ll include a few dates, because, seriously, I’m so impressed by how quickly she writes! 🙂

Time Crossing Romance

Waters of Time

Young Adult

Historical Romance

Colorado Cowboys series 

The Bride Ships series (four books)

Orphan Train series (four books)

The Beacons of Hope series (six books)

The Michigan Brides Collection (three books)

The Hearts of Faith (three books)

Knights of Brethren (two books so far)


Leave a Comment

Filed under New Release, Reviews

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *