The Last Chance Cowboy

Today prolific Lutheran author Jody Hedlund releases Book 5 of her Colorado Cowboys series, titled The Last Chance CowboySee my review below. 🙂 

Ha, I looked it up. It’s been about two months and a week since her last release! Wow!

The Last Chance Cowboy Review

What happens when a guy does his very best to do the right thing . . . immediately (!) . . . but totally misunderstands the actual situation? This Christian Western romance has all sorts of story tropes: a city girl tries to start a new life in a small town, a young man sets about to make his wrongs right, mistaken identity, corruption growing until it affects a lawman’s family, etc.  And I’d say it pulls ’em all off. 😀

I thought it was a fitting conclusion to the series, and a nice book to read on a Saturday.

*I received a complimentary copy of this book from Bethany House on behalf of the author. I was not required to post a favorable review. All opinions are my own.*


List of Other Books

Judy Hedlund has written a LOT of books! (Yes, I’m using affiliate links. Every bit helps.) I’ll list by genre and series. Plus I’ll include a few dates, because, seriously, I’m so impressed by how quickly she writes! 🙂

Time Crossing Romance

Waters of Time

Young Adult

Historical Romance

Colorado Cowboys series 

The Bride Ships series (four books)

Orphan Train series (four books)

The Beacons of Hope series (six books)

The Michigan Brides Collection (three books)

The Hearts of Faith (three books)

Knights of Brethren (two books so far)

Leave a Comment

Filed under New Release, Reviews

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *